Email this page to a friend
  • Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.

    Unbiased and Unedited Interior/Exterior House Painting Customer Ratings & Reviews
    Of the reviews provided by our customers since June, 2013 using a 0-to-10 scale, we average stars!

  • Oct 23, 2014
    Janet A., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The people there were very friendly and very easy to work with. I enjoyed having them around. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Carol A., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I am very pleased. Thank you."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Eric B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "You guys did a good job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Mary & Jim C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "We were very pleased with the whole team involved with the painting of the interior of our home. Can't say enough good things about Richard, Cole and his team. Any other painting needs will definitely be handled by CertiPro and we will request the same team we had this time. Thank you!!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 09, 2014
    Jeanne M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "very proefssional easy to work with"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 09, 2014
    Sharyn P., Crozet*, VA
    "I thought that the guys that they had working here were very professional and kind, they did a good job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 05, 2014
    Joyce K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I was pleased with the quality of the job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Dinah P., Ruckersville, VA
    "Thank you for the professional job. Everything turned out just as I wanted. Special thanks to Bobby and Daniel for the going the extra mile to make sure everything was just right!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Bob & Karen R., Keswick*, VA
    "They did a great job, very professional and worked around our schedule!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Angel S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The guy that came to do the work, was very polite and respectful! My wife said the same, courteous and great experience!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Tim W., Charlottesville, VA
    "This is the 3rd time we have hired CertaPro for a painting job. Again, the painters delivered a fantastic job! They arrived on time and worked to complete the job in one day (2 bedrooms, 2 interior doors, outside threshold and framing of 6 windows). Their attention to detail and master painting skill is unmatched. I would (& probably will) hire CertaPro for future painting jobs."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Anne & Dan K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The only criticism, there was a little confusion on 2 points: Where I signed to contract, I mentioned the whole house and the deck. Had to figure out the hours it would take. Just a little more clarity in the contract. We were told really early to get the color of the paint to them. Called in to the office to do so, yet they call back a month later to ask again. Got the deck paint white when specified paint color and not stain being used. Paint was for the front porch, and the stain for the back deck. Apart from that they did a really nice job, were punctual and proactive! Very adamant."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Logan C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They were professional, got the work done quickly!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 05, 2014
    Mark C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Generally it was good, the crew was very courteous. They tried to do a good job, the end product was very good. The house looks markedy better. The clean up could have been better in terms of splatter on ground and screens. They moved a container and they broke the latch. I told the crew supervisor and they did a great job. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2014
    Jack A., Palmyra*, VA
    "Scheduling of a carpenter for a small part of the job proved difficult but happened after several days' delay. Then he arrived, however, he found that not enough lattice had been prepared for his part of the work. So a different carpenter returned this week. The completed job looks good. I am concerned, however, that the new lattice was attached with mails rather than screws. This will be a problem should part of it need to be removed to get beneath the porch."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Andres' T., Charlottesville*, VA
    "You guys did an excellent job. The guys worked quickly, they cleaned up after themselves well, They tarped everything. And Bill was a pleasure to work with."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Joesph K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The people came first thing in morning and stayed until 4pm for two days and then they painted my exterior as well. They did very good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Bob & Gayle T., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Chip and Scott both did a great job. They were very professional and polite. They were neat and kept everything organized. Two of the sides of our house are three stories up, so it was not an easy job. They were much faster than we expected. Our house looks great, so we would definitely recommend them and already have to one friend and a neighbor checked them out while they were here."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Paul C., Palmyra*, VA
    "Oh they Cert Pro took a long time getting around to doing our painting it was actually a couple months with no communication. It just took some patients on our part but the paint was good it was done exactly as we asked and they where neat and tidy."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Julie B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The price was a bit high.Did not take that long.$1500 for something that took a day to do.Happy with the job but not with the price.An area not complete yet."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 16, 2014
    William K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Prompt; hard-working; thorough; clean; very professional and collaborative; will hire again!!!!!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 06, 2014
    Marietta H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "All positive. The people were very nice & hard working."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 06, 2014
    Todd J., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I have always been trained not to give a 10. They did a good job. If it was free it would be a 10. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 04, 2014
    Gary F., Culpeper*, VA
    "What a good group to work with "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 04, 2014
    Reginald L., Charlottesville, VA
    "Great job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2014
    Kim H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Professional, on time, great work product"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2014
    WADE H., ruckersville, VA
    "Very professional, quick, and does quality work at a reasonable price."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Alexandra W., CHarlottesville, VA
    "Not much communication on when the job would start. Thought that all walls and trims would get patched before being painted so that it would be all smooth looking."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Michael H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Bill Canavan is ALWAYS professional thorough. I have used CertaPro several times and will continue. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 06, 2014
    John P., Madison, VA
    "I found CertaPro to provide qaulity and reliable painting service. The painters were efficient, polite, and neat in their work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2014
    William Q., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Final phase of carpentry took a while to complete, but quality of everything was fine."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Logan C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Thank you for the extremely fast response time on the last job you did for us. Professionally done with pride. No mess left over and left it cleaner than before they started. Look forward to the next time."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Ryan M., Palmyra*, VA
    "I was very happy with the experience from beginning to end."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Marla M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The crew arrived on time and cleaned up each day. They were very polite. They did a very good job patching, especially our ceiling. The line between the ceiling white and the wall color was very crisp. I would probably call them again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Kate B., Charlottesville, VA
    "I felt like the office was a little disorganized. The painters themselves did a great job, but some of the communication was lacking. There was a lot of back and forth."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 18, 2014
    Robert V., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They are hard working and conscience workers. They were very polite and neat. They did a beautiful job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Bessie E., Charlottsville, VA
    "The painters were professional and did and excellent job painting. I would like to use them again in the future."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 12, 2014
    Ashley B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "worked hard & did what they were supposed to."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Mary W., Kents Store, VA
    "Guys did a great job but as it's the first time using CertaPro do not want to give a 10 until I use more than once. . .we would call CertaPro again!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Hu S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They missed a few spots. I had to call it to their attention and they fixed most of it. One of the painter's was not as good as the other's."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Karen C., Culpeper, VA
    "Cleaned up dropped paint spots from carpet and tile better. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 09, 2014
    Cynthia G., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Great job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 06, 2014
    William L., Earlysville*, VA
    "This is about the fourth time they did work for us and we have been very satisfied. Bill Canavan is a very approachable person who is full of ideas. He is very accommodating. We have had very pleasant experiences."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 05, 2014
    John H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "CertaPro did an excellent job. We h ad a couple of things that was not on the agreement however, they worked it into their schedule to fix those extra items. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2014
    Shirley C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The initial visit by the crew chief, Jorge, was professional and inspired confidence that it was going to be easy working with CertaPro. And it was! "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 31, 2014
    Beth A., Brightwood, VA
    "Very responsive to all issues and keeping the customer happy and satisfied seemed very important to them"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 29, 2014
    Lauren F., Brandy Station, VA
    "Wonderful to work with. Very efficient, clean, and top notch work. I would use them over and over again. I wish all my subcontractors were this amazing!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 28, 2014
    Bob S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Somebody who speaks English would be nice. Given that I am paying the bill, I had questions and there was a language barrier. It is difficult to feel satisfied that the question was understood and whether the answer addresses the question. I had powerwashing completed - they did it in a rain storm, I'm not sure that is the best environment in order to do the best that they can do. I'm not sure if the team was well informed as to what needed to be completed on the job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 28, 2014
    William T., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was a good experience, the two men who did the work were very hardworking, we were pleased, they did a good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 22, 2014
    Richard O., Palmyra*, VA
    "They punctual, polite and very professional. Also they cleaned up after themselves."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 22, 2014
    Laura F., Charlottesville*, VA
    "We are very pleased with the work that they did."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 22, 2014
    Paul C., Palmyra*, VA
    "I think they did a terrific job I am very pleased with the job. After they left they did not leave the paint and I would have liked to have any paint that was left over for touch ups."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 20, 2014
    Stephanie B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They were great in terms of communication. They were great about telling me about when they were going to come and what they were going to do. They did what they said they would do. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 20, 2014
    Jeff M., Culpeper*, VA
    "Great experience. Chip and Scott were here on time, worked hard and gave us a professional paint job as promised. We received exactly what we expected and are very pleased.The job was done on time and on budget."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 15, 2014
    Gary S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Excellent customer service, great painting work and competitive pricing. The crew leader was very conscientious and on time."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 10, 2014
    Ken R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I was very pleased with my experience with CertaPro. Bill's estimate was competitive, and the work was performed promptly and expertly. Ashley was very helpful, and Jorge managed his team well. I will be sure to call CertaPro the next time the house needs to be painted and the decks need to be stained. And I will recommend CertaPro to others."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 10, 2014
    Harris H., Barboursville*, VA
    "Great work and good value"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 06, 2014
    Kim K., Barboursville*, VA
    "The painting crew was very professional and conscientious. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Karl S., Culpeper*, VA
    "Prompt, professional service I am very happy with. I would recommend Certapro to anyone."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Chester F., Earlysville*, VA
    "They did a good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Megan R., Charlottesville, VA
    "Thanks for the great work!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 28, 2014
    James and Jackie B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They used their time (not wasted time) to do the job right."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Pam G., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Our start on Thursday was rough, the painters were not prepared, came with only 1 gallon of paint to paint the entire inside of our home! Communication with Ashleigh from the office to the painters seems to be lacking."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Kenn & Barbara H., Palmyra*, VA
    "Timely and efficient with good price"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Gil K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "We've used CertaPro before, they did a good job then and they did a good job now."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 19, 2014
    George S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Very good work, reasonably priced, very professional"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Frank M., Keswick*, VA
    "You need to keep your customer aware of the schedules of the painters from the start of the project until the finish."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Kenny F., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The young lady who took my order was very kind, followed up very well, and she was thorough. The team that did the paint job was on time-that's a big deal these days. They had all of the equipment needed for the job, and they did the job very well. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Susan W., Crozet*, VA
    "My family had a painting and decorating buisness for several generations and I'm very picky about getting work done. I've been very impressed by CertaPro."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    MaryJo N., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Appreciated the "can do" attitude, and when asked for a couple very small favors/additions to the work, it was greater with a smile and "no problem"…happy to help make it all perfect. RARELY do I see that these days. kudos."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Lacey C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was a positive experience and I would hire them again! The work crew were very responsive always willing to go the extra mile to do the touch ups. The only thing he wasnt fully happy with the invoice because the customers provided most of the paint and felt they didnt get a fair adjustment to the cost of materials. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 04, 2014
    Kelly M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Plaster on porch ceiling is a bit lumpy where they patched it. I would have liked it to be a bit more smooth/blended in with the rest of the ceiling. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 03, 2014
    Brad S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was super simple, it didn't cause any scheduling conflicts. I didn't even know they were there most of the time."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Darryl C., Charlottesville, VA
    "They wer very flexible. They gave me options to save time and money. They helped me get a house ready for market and it sold a few days later."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Logan C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Bill and his talented crew of "artist" came out on a very short notice and completed a job that I didn't think possible in the minimal time they had thanks to their no nonsense approach to work everything got done in time for a important event, wouldn't have been the same without them or their efforts as a team "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Emerald Y., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Communication was excellent between sales, admin, customer paint choice, crew. I did a lot of prep before crew arrival, removing outlet covers and taping outlet/ switches to support project completion. Customers who have not hired professionals, might benefit from a pre-job customer checklist to expedite completion. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Lisandra T., Midland, VA
    "I had to redo some things because they didnt pay attention to detail. There was gaps in areas that wasn't painted. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 04, 2014
    Amy I., Crozet, VA
    "They were very professional, they worked quickly and did a very good job. My only issue was just some detail painting behind a shelf."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 04, 2014
    George B., Charlottesville, VA
    "They were all very nice and very professional."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2014
    Curtis B., Culpeper*, VA
    "A little more prep work on walls/ceiling/trim areas;i.e., cleaning and spackling where there were obvious smudges or dings. There were some missed areas or simply just over looked as if the paint will cover that. One corner in foyer lower wall was "cut in" with a different shade. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Mitchell S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I discussed with Bill that I found it difficult to discuss issues with Juan because of the language barrier. But he is a very competent painter."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Barbara G., Brandy Station, VA
    "Chip and Scott did a great job. They were extremely courteous, professional, and efficient. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Keith W., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was great. They met all of my expectations. The place looks great. They finished when they said it would be finished. They were there on time and professional. This is the second time we used them."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Jim S., Barboursville*, VA
    "The painters were good but the drywall crew was bad..I would not have the drywall crew back in my house...I wopuld rate the painters a 9 and the drywall crew a 0.."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Josiah E., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was good and very convienient. I got the estimate, got them in to do the work, and it was good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Dave E., Charlottesville, VA
    "Bill and his crew were great: professional, timely, and ultimately very flexible with our fluid situation. The end product is high quality and was completed cleanly and lightening fast. I'd definitely recommend them to others."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2013
    Amy I., Crozet, VA
    "Very nice, professional, and quick."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Marina A., Crozet*, VA
    "There was little bit of touch ups to be done. I would use them again"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Grace and Bob K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They were very professional and exactly what we wanted. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 01, 2013
    Richard R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Have the crew arrive on day one with all necessary materials and not need to leave to 'fetch something' or not have necessary equipment available."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2013
    John K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was very good, I was pleased with the work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2013
    Kathy & Sam H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Nice job. Would have loved to have remaining paint for touch-ups since I upgraded paint and paid extra."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Scott S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I very much liked how quickly my emails were responded to (by Ashleigh Ward)."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Beth M., Earlysville*, VA
    "Certapro was professional from beginning to end. They followed through on everything they said they would do and the painting job looks great. I particularly liked having the availability of a color consultant. I only wish it was as easy to have other projects around the house done as it was to have the painting completed. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends! Thanks Certapro, Beth McIvor"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Barry L., charlottesville, VA
    "Price could have been better , i think what we paid was a lot for what we got"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 11, 2013
    Gerd B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "good work"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 10, 2013
    Jean C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Yes they could have not used a greasy rag on the windows to take the paint off. I wrote a letter to Mr. Canavan. I have no way of cleaning these windows. The job was good but the cleaning wasn't."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 10, 2013
    Michele & Christoph B., Keswick*, VA
    "They were professional, very clean and detail oriented. We were really really happy with them. We have used Certa Pro Painters twice now and would use them again. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 09, 2013
    Gerri W., Keswick*, VA
    "I had a two crews out to do the work. The supervisor that was here when powerwashing and the next two days with the painters did not do anything but sit in the grass. There was a couple of issues that I pointed out. They did not take the shutters off the walls to wash and only cleaned one side until I pointed it out. Just a few little issues like that. One of the guys that stayed here during lunch left trash on the yard. Some carelessness on their part. The painting work was great. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 09, 2013
    Cynthia D., Palmyra, VA
    "They came and painted the house and the the paint evaporated off the house two days later back down to the wood. They came back yesterday to re-paint. I am not sure why that happened if it was due to lack of prep work. The guys did not clean up the best. They were very polite. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Gerd B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They came on time, finished on time, and it looks good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Deb and Don B., Keswick*, VA
    "They were fabulous. They cleaned up the place and it looked fabulous. It looked like they had never been here. It was everything they had mentioned they would do. They forgot the railing and came back the very next day to do it. It was awesome. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Melanie & Bill B., Culpeper, VA
    "We were very happy with the quality of service by all involved. The paint crew was great and very respectful of our property and wonderful to work with. We were so happy with the results and our home looks beautiful."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Brendan K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I think the price was too high on a per labor hour dollar amount."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Laura M., Charlottesville, VA
    "They were very good and thorough."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Kathleen & Forrest K., Locust Grove*, VA
    "I have had them before that is why we called them back. They pay attention to detail, were very professional, take care of cleaning up, and they respect our home."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Christy and Gene M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I will say it took us a while to talk somebody about the job and then we went away on vacation. So we couldn't get it started. I haven't worked with a company that was so diligent to get it started. They were really good at keeping in touch as well."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Conrad S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Michael Horn (The neighbor he over saw the job 434) 981-1673 ) They did a fine job. They did as promised and in a timely manner. So what more can I ask "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Roderick B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They had to follow up on some things, if they had gotten it right the first time I would give them a 10/10."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Lee R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The owner is extremely professional and friendly -- it makes the experience easy and low stress for the customer. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Joel M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was very professional. Everything they said they would do they did. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Joe & Kelly R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was a good experience all around from consultation to completion of the job. We couldn't be happier."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 21, 2013
    John G., Charlottesville*, VA
    "On one of the jobs I had an issue. The blinds came off all the windows without my knowledge. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 09, 2013
    Ron & Pam T., Charlottesville, VA
    "We appreciated the storng desire to provide a quality outcome to our liking. Sometimes time frames (start/end times) were not consistent with what we were told"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 08, 2013
    Kristin S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "We loved Juan and his crew. They were so kind and respectful of our family, and they did an excellent job - really paying attention to even the smallest details. The house looks amazing."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 07, 2013
    Anna T., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was a very good experience. The men were very easy to work with, they were neat, gentlemen, very courteous, and I was pleased with them."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2013
    Sandra M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They were extreamley nice, professional and did a great job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Chester F., Earlysville*, VA
    "Overall it was a good job the only thing was they left my hoses running while they were washing their brushes."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Anne W., Charlottesville, VA
    "They were good. They did a good job. I really like the color consultant, that was really nice and that was a good benefit. The reason they did not get a 10 is because it turned out they did not have enough workers to do the job, so we had some time issues. The painters they used were fine but one of them was also has working another job. We had only one painter most of the time. The painters were good, reliable and friendly. I thought it was just not as coordinated as I expected. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 06, 2013
    Maria & Mike H., Earlysville*, VA
    "Aaron rebuilt our deck and is a very talented carpenter, and provided invaluable advice on design as well. The area was tidies after each work day, and he always took time to answer our questions. We certainly would use him again for future projects."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 05, 2013
    Rich L., Louisa*, VA
    "They were timely, courteous, and they followed up on their work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:


  • If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.


  • 2014ScheduleCTA

  • 2014RogerHazardCTArev

  • Get Our Newsletter!

    * Required fields
    Email: *
    Zip Code: *
     
CertaPro Painters of Charlottesville
355 W. Rio Road
Charlottesville, VA 22901
Phone: 434-970-2700