Email this page to a friend
  • Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.

    Unbiased and Unedited Interior/Exterior House Painting Customer Ratings & Reviews
    Of the reviews provided by our customers since June, 2013 using a 0-to-10 scale, we average stars!

  • Apr 15, 2014
    Frank M., Keswick*, VA
    "You need to keep your customer aware of the schedules of the painters from the start of the project until the finish."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Kenny F., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The young lady who took my order was very kind, followed up very well, and she was thorough. The team that did the paint job was on time-that's a big deal these days. They had all of the equipment needed for the job, and they did the job very well. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Susan W., Crozet*, VA
    "My family had a painting and decorating buisness for several generations and I'm very picky about getting work done. I've been very impressed by CertaPro."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    MaryJo N., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Appreciated the "can do" attitude, and when asked for a couple very small favors/additions to the work, it was greater with a smile and "no problem"…happy to help make it all perfect. RARELY do I see that these days. kudos."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Lacey C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was a positive experience and I would hire them again! The work crew were very responsive always willing to go the extra mile to do the touch ups. The only thing he wasnt fully happy with the invoice because the customers provided most of the paint and felt they didnt get a fair adjustment to the cost of materials. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 04, 2014
    Kelly M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Plaster on porch ceiling is a bit lumpy where they patched it. I would have liked it to be a bit more smooth/blended in with the rest of the ceiling. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 03, 2014
    Brad S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was super simple, it didn't cause any scheduling conflicts. I didn't even know they were there most of the time."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Darryl C., Charlottesville, VA
    "They wer very flexible. They gave me options to save time and money. They helped me get a house ready for market and it sold a few days later."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Logan C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Bill and his talented crew of "artist" came out on a very short notice and completed a job that I didn't think possible in the minimal time they had thanks to their no nonsense approach to work everything got done in time for a important event, wouldn't have been the same without them or their efforts as a team "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Emerald Y., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Communication was excellent between sales, admin, customer paint choice, crew. I did a lot of prep before crew arrival, removing outlet covers and taping outlet/ switches to support project completion. Customers who have not hired professionals, might benefit from a pre-job customer checklist to expedite completion. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Lisandra T., Midland, VA
    "I had to redo some things because they didnt pay attention to detail. There was gaps in areas that wasn't painted. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 04, 2014
    Amy I., Crozet, VA
    "They were very professional, they worked quickly and did a very good job. My only issue was just some detail painting behind a shelf."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 04, 2014
    George B., Charlottesville, VA
    "They were all very nice and very professional."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2014
    Curtis B., Culpeper*, VA
    "A little more prep work on walls/ceiling/trim areas;i.e., cleaning and spackling where there were obvious smudges or dings. There were some missed areas or simply just over looked as if the paint will cover that. One corner in foyer lower wall was "cut in" with a different shade. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Mitchell S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I discussed with Bill that I found it difficult to discuss issues with Juan because of the language barrier. But he is a very competent painter."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Barbara G., Brandy Station, VA
    "Chip and Scott did a great job. They were extremely courteous, professional, and efficient. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Keith W., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was great. They met all of my expectations. The place looks great. They finished when they said it would be finished. They were there on time and professional. This is the second time we used them."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Jim S., Barboursville*, VA
    "The painters were good but the drywall crew was bad..I would not have the drywall crew back in my house...I wopuld rate the painters a 9 and the drywall crew a 0.."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Josiah E., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was good and very convienient. I got the estimate, got them in to do the work, and it was good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Dave E., Charlottesville, VA
    "Bill and his crew were great: professional, timely, and ultimately very flexible with our fluid situation. The end product is high quality and was completed cleanly and lightening fast. I'd definitely recommend them to others."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2013
    Amy I., Crozet, VA
    "Very nice, professional, and quick."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Marina A., Crozet*, VA
    "There was little bit of touch ups to be done. I would use them again"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Grace and Bob K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They were very professional and exactly what we wanted. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 01, 2013
    Richard R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Have the crew arrive on day one with all necessary materials and not need to leave to 'fetch something' or not have necessary equipment available."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2013
    John K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was very good, I was pleased with the work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2013
    Kathy & Sam H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Nice job. Would have loved to have remaining paint for touch-ups since I upgraded paint and paid extra."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Scott S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I very much liked how quickly my emails were responded to (by Ashleigh Ward)."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Beth M., Earlysville*, VA
    "Certapro was professional from beginning to end. They followed through on everything they said they would do and the painting job looks great. I particularly liked having the availability of a color consultant. I only wish it was as easy to have other projects around the house done as it was to have the painting completed. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends! Thanks Certapro, Beth McIvor"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Barry L., charlottesville, VA
    "Price could have been better , i think what we paid was a lot for what we got"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 11, 2013
    Gerd B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "good work"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 10, 2013
    Jean C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Yes they could have not used a greasy rag on the windows to take the paint off. I wrote a letter to Mr. Canavan. I have no way of cleaning these windows. The job was good but the cleaning wasn't."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 10, 2013
    Michele & Christoph B., Keswick*, VA
    "They were professional, very clean and detail oriented. We were really really happy with them. We have used Certa Pro Painters twice now and would use them again. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 09, 2013
    Gerri W., Keswick*, VA
    "I had a two crews out to do the work. The supervisor that was here when powerwashing and the next two days with the painters did not do anything but sit in the grass. There was a couple of issues that I pointed out. They did not take the shutters off the walls to wash and only cleaned one side until I pointed it out. Just a few little issues like that. One of the guys that stayed here during lunch left trash on the yard. Some carelessness on their part. The painting work was great. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 09, 2013
    Cynthia D., Palmyra, VA
    "They came and painted the house and the the paint evaporated off the house two days later back down to the wood. They came back yesterday to re-paint. I am not sure why that happened if it was due to lack of prep work. The guys did not clean up the best. They were very polite. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Gerd B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They came on time, finished on time, and it looks good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Deb and Don B., Keswick*, VA
    "They were fabulous. They cleaned up the place and it looked fabulous. It looked like they had never been here. It was everything they had mentioned they would do. They forgot the railing and came back the very next day to do it. It was awesome. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Melanie & Bill B., Culpeper, VA
    "We were very happy with the quality of service by all involved. The paint crew was great and very respectful of our property and wonderful to work with. We were so happy with the results and our home looks beautiful."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Brendan K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I think the price was too high on a per labor hour dollar amount."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Laura M., Charlottesville, VA
    "They were very good and thorough."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Kathleen & Forrest K., Locust Grove*, VA
    "I have had them before that is why we called them back. They pay attention to detail, were very professional, take care of cleaning up, and they respect our home."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Christy and Gene M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I will say it took us a while to talk somebody about the job and then we went away on vacation. So we couldn't get it started. I haven't worked with a company that was so diligent to get it started. They were really good at keeping in touch as well."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Conrad S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Michael Horn (The neighbor he over saw the job 434) 981-1673 ) They did a fine job. They did as promised and in a timely manner. So what more can I ask "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Roderick B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They had to follow up on some things, if they had gotten it right the first time I would give them a 10/10."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Lee R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The owner is extremely professional and friendly -- it makes the experience easy and low stress for the customer. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Joel M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was very professional. Everything they said they would do they did. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Joe & Kelly R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was a good experience all around from consultation to completion of the job. We couldn't be happier."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 21, 2013
    John G., Charlottesville*, VA
    "On one of the jobs I had an issue. The blinds came off all the windows without my knowledge. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 09, 2013
    Ron & Pam T., Charlottesville, VA
    "We appreciated the storng desire to provide a quality outcome to our liking. Sometimes time frames (start/end times) were not consistent with what we were told"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 08, 2013
    Kristin S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "We loved Juan and his crew. They were so kind and respectful of our family, and they did an excellent job - really paying attention to even the smallest details. The house looks amazing."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 07, 2013
    Anna T., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was a very good experience. The men were very easy to work with, they were neat, gentlemen, very courteous, and I was pleased with them."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2013
    Sandra M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They were extreamley nice, professional and did a great job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Chester F., Earlysville*, VA
    "Overall it was a good job the only thing was they left my hoses running while they were washing their brushes."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Anne W., Charlottesville, VA
    "They were good. They did a good job. I really like the color consultant, that was really nice and that was a good benefit. The reason they did not get a 10 is because it turned out they did not have enough workers to do the job, so we had some time issues. The painters they used were fine but one of them was also has working another job. We had only one painter most of the time. The painters were good, reliable and friendly. I thought it was just not as coordinated as I expected. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 06, 2013
    Maria & Mike H., Earlysville*, VA
    "Aaron rebuilt our deck and is a very talented carpenter, and provided invaluable advice on design as well. The area was tidies after each work day, and he always took time to answer our questions. We certainly would use him again for future projects."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 05, 2013
    Rich L., Louisa*, VA
    "They were timely, courteous, and they followed up on their work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:


  • If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.


  • Get Our Newsletter!

    * Required fields
    Email: *
    Zip Code: *
     
CertaPro Painters of Charlottesville
355 W. Rio Road
Charlottesville, VA 22901
Phone: 434-970-2700