Email this page to a friend
  • Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

     

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.

    Unbiased and Unedited Interior/Exterior House Painting Customer Ratings & Reviews
    Of the reviews provided by our customers since June, 2013 using a 0-to-10 scale, we average stars!

     


  • Sep 27, 2016
    Demitric W., Locust Grove*, VA
    "I just noticed very small nicks on the cabinet that they painted. It was very minor and just on the bottom of the cabinet. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Craig B., Keswick*, VA
    "We had three painters. One was very inexperienced and his work had to be redone. I was expecting them to sand the wood better before it was painted and instead they painted onver things that could have easily be removed "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Gus A., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was good service, they showed up in a timely manner."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Stephen L., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The clean up could have been better and there were a couple of paint streaks that didn't need to be there. I thought the wall could have been patched and sanded better. Overall, the folks are nice and the price is right."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Cathryn M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Kim Benson was extremely responsive and helpful. I really felt like I had a partner with me on every step of the project. The painting crew was also extremely professional and timely, which means a lot to me. I've already recommended CertaPro to several neighbors. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 09, 2016
    Mike H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "please have painters thoroughly clean the drop cloths. We are still sweeping up debris left by drop cloths and in some cases paint which must be removed by putty knife. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2016
    John B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "...done a job with no splotchiness (uneven drying, or the type of paint), you would have to see it!)"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Ronald B., Earlysville*, VA
    "The project mqanager was very thorough and comprehensive about what they were going to do and what was included or not. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Barry R., Crozet*, VA
    "Better clean up, and a little better quality control."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Angielle J., Culpeper*, VA
    "I am newly retired, but when I was working, I treated my customers extremely well. Shaun and Alan treated me with respect; they were very professional from beginning to the end. And on top of that, did an excellent job!!! Very much appreciated !! Have a blessed day!!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 11, 2016
    dave C., Earlysville, VA
    "Everyone we dealt with was professional and seemed anxious to please. We will definitely recommend you to our friends. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 09, 2016
    Cathrine L., Culpeper*, VA
    "The painters were eager to please, cleaned up very well, and were willing to listen to my suggestions for painting."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Sean F., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Very responsive, very quick at getting the job done and was professional all around "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Mary H., Crozet*, VA
    "The employees were knowledgeable, efficient , quiet and professional and so friendly. They all did a job that exceeded our expectations, beginning with Kim who came to our home and provided a fair estimate to Migel (sp) and his team. Cannot thank Certazpro for providing excellent service, as promised ."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 23, 2016
    Robin and Jonathan A., North Garden, VA
    "Thank you very much!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Jane and David S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The experience was prompt, friendly professional and reasonable."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Vang P., Locust Grove*, VA
    "they're very good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Billy F., Culpeper*, VA
    "It was a good experience. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 08, 2016
    Ann R., Culpeper*, VA
    "I was really impressed with how hard these guys worked. 10 hours up on ladders on a very hot humid day. Very responsive to my requests and concerns."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 05, 2016
    Tom B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "When having your house painted is almost fun!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Chelsea G., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Great experience overall!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Mary S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Kim Benson and Jose were fabulous. Jose and his team did a beautiful and meticulous paint job. We are very please with the service Certapro provided. Will highly recommend Certapro to others and will use them again for my painting needs in the future."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Kevin M., Palmyra/VA, VA
    "Very professional, friendly and efficient."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Larry J., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Everything was done in a timely manner and my concerns and questions were addressed."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 20, 2016
    Steve L., Culpeper*, VA
    "everything was handled very professionally"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 18, 2016
    Marietta H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The gentleman who worked at my home was very thorough and did a great job. He was very courteous and thoughtful."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2016
    William P., Earlysville*, VA
    "The painter did an excellent job, my wife was very happy. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Randy F., Orange*, VA
    "All I can say is that they were very friendly, did anything I asked with out question or complaint. Always on time and got the job done. Very pleased"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Nathan T., Charlottesville, VA
    "It was a good experience. They did a good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 07, 2016
    Lisa C., Fredericksburg, VA
    "The guys who did the work very customer service oriented, courteous, followed through very well, and did an excellent job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2016
    Mark H., Fredericksburg*, VA
    "I was very pleased. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 02, 2016
    Tim H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Chip and Scott did a wonderful job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 02, 2016
    Theresa D., Fredericksburg, VA
    "It was good, I was impressed by their response time. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 02, 2016
    Carlton K., Culpeper*, VA
    "It was a very good experience, great job. They came in, got the job done and no messing around. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 01, 2016
    Chris S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Very proffessional and did a good job"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 31, 2016
    Brian L., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They did great work!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 28, 2016
    Barry B., Ruckersville, VA
    "The painters for our job we professional, courteous and punctual. They did a very good job I would recommend them to others."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 27, 2016
    Debbie L., Lyndhurst, VA
    "I was very pleased. They were excellent. They came in, they were professional and they got the job done. It was very good quality work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 25, 2016
    Chris M., Troy*, VA
    "They were professional and did a good job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 17, 2016
    Joe T., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Everything's been great. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 17, 2016
    Hallene S., Culpeper*, VA
    "It was a real pleasure to work with Chip and his crew. They were polite and their work areas were kept tidy. Because we added an additional room to the original work order, they agreed to work on Saturday. Chip organized the work schedule to minimize the conflict with the cleaners and movers. Outstanding job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 11, 2016
    David S., Keswick*, VA
    "We noticed that they cleaned their paint brushes in our sink and bath tub. They were asked to clean them with the hose outside. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 09, 2016
    Laura S., Charlottesville, VA
    "We were pleased with the work and would use them again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 05, 2016
    Danny B., Culpeper*, VA
    "The team leader was not focused, in my opinion, and his attention to detail was not 100%."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Rebecca S., Crozet*, VA
    "It went well, the sales associate had actually recommended something that wasn't quite what the painter recommended. That caused some confusion. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Anthony M., Culpeper*, VA
    "The painting team was very easy to work with. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Bob F., Earlysville*, VA
    "It was a minor thing and it was my fault. The paint they used on the concrete I didn't like but I didn't say anything. The house looks beautiful, and they were very timely."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Ellen T., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They were great. The guys were pleasant, professional & did a good job. The price was reasonable, I think. The house looks great."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Melinda S., Barboursville, VA
    "They did a good job painting, but the preparation could've been better. We are also very particular, this is our first experience hiring someone. So we thought the preparation would have been better. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 25, 2016
    George S., Culpeper*, VA
    "From the first contact with CertaPro all the way to the final walk-thru they did a tremendous job. At each level of the process our expectations were surpassed. We will call them again!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Joel S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "ask for Alen to schedule the work ---- he did a great job.....ask for Sean to do the work --- he too did a great job"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Richard & Marlene G., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They did a very good job. I wasn't there when they were doing the painting, but it looked nice. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Frank S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I was very satisfied."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Sharon W., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Everyone was very courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. Kim Benson took extra care and attention to make sure everything was handled properly, very appreciative of her services. Sean, our painter, was extremely wonderful to work with! The job looks great! He put up with our three dogs and was a pleasure to interact with and did his job with expertise and attention to detail! Will definitely use CertaPro in the future and will ask for Sean!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Gary F., Culpeper*, VA
    "They did a great job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 05, 2016
    Hock H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "No Comments. They did alright."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 02, 2016
    Patrick S., Culpeper*, VA
    "Missed one spot of work otherwise would have been a 10"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Margaret B., Earlysville*, VA
    "I don't usually give out tens. They could have been faster with the completion of the project. They did a great job I was very pleased. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Marge G.,
    "It was a pleasure to work with you. You did what you said you were going to do and did a great job. I would certainly recommend you to anyone who needed to find a painter."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Kelly N., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I thought they were extremely professional when they came out and did their presentation. The crew was very good at making sure they cleaned up and kept their stuff organized. I thought they did a nice job painting my house."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 22, 2016
    James A., Gordonsville*, VA
    "excellent"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 12, 2016
    John P., Madison, VA
    "Our painters did an excellent job, and were friendly, courteous, and neat."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Chris K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The only area that needs improvement is communication. While the workers did nice work, the language barrier made it tough to confirm they understood what I was asking them to do. It was also not clear when they were going to be done or how the progress was coming along."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Alice G., Palmyra*, VA
    "We were very satisfied with the work that was done in our house. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Wayne Jr. and Melan P., Ruckersville*, VA
    "We had a lot of discussion - yet still did not fully/completely communicate options, expectations and end state. Overall this crew did a very good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 07, 2016
    Mary C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The painters were very careful with my furniture and meticulous with their work"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 04, 2016
    Collette S., Culpeper*, VA
    "I thought they were a great crew, they worked well together. Polite and respectful, with a game plan for everyday. Asked me to go around afterwards to check if anything was not to my satisfaction. It was just an amazing experience all around. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Jana G., Charlottesville*, VA
    "We were extremely happy with the professionalism, timeliness, courteousness, and end product provided by each member of the CertaPro Painters Team. This is our second very successful experience with CertaPro Painters, and we have recommended them to friends and family. Next time we need painting services, CertaPro will be our go to. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Sean H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They were quick to provide an estimate and respond to options. They made it easy by handling the paint and scheduling a quick turn around. One person showed up for a good size job which resulted in requiring help to move furniture which wasn't anticipated. That and some paint on the furniture due to not covering it are my only complaints and both were mitigated by the ease and timeliness. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Darren B., Fredericksburg, VA
    "There was some drywall and water damage in the master bedroom that prompted the initial reason to have the painting done. The work crew did a fine job with the painting, but were unable to cover-up / fix some of the issues in the master bedroom. As it was explained to me by the crew, this would have necessitated having drywall repairs done. My only complaint is this should have been pointed out during the estimate, as it was too late to say so during the painting."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Nita P., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Our contacts, Bill and hus trainee Kim, and the entire crew who painted our home in preparation of sale were extremely professional courteous and conscientious, starting and completing the job as promised. They were very flexible and willing to fulfill every request and change/addition to the project."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 05, 2015
    Tiffany N., Charlottesville*, VA
    "When Bill Canavan came to do the quote, I showed him the front porch that has a lot of mildew and was the priority for pressure washing. I also showed him 3 boards of siding high up on the house that I wanted prepped and painted because the paint was peeling. I mentioned that we had also replaced a few siding boards elsewhere that needed painting, and asked to get a quote on that too as a possible add-on (since I could easily paint those myself). When I got the quote, it had a price for pressure washing the porch ($135) and a price for painting the peeling boards and the new boards together ($100). I decided to paint the new boards myself, because they are low down and easy to reach. While painting those, I noticed that parts of two other walls also had mildew, and called Certa Pro to ask if they could add pressure washing those to the quote also. They said it would be $150 extra. That seemed a little high, considering those walls were not nearly as mildewed as the front porch, but it was a larger area so I didn't question it. The painter called me to schedule the work for Nov. 23. He called that morning to ask if he could come the day after instead. Not a big deal, but he didn't explain a reason for the delay so it seemed a little unprofessional. He came the next day and did the work in about 2 hours. Afterwards, I came by to inspect the work. Everything that was pressure washed looked great. The area that needed painting due to peeling paint looked good, although there was a small area near there that they hadn't done. I pointed it out and he painted it. I was disappointed that the total price was $385 ($135+$100+150). I thought it would be less because they didn't paint the new siding boards (I had already painted them). When I looked at the original contract, it did say that the painting would be $100 (for peeling boards and new boards together). I guess I should have asked about the price after I painted the new boards myself, as the painting job would then be smaller. Overall I was happy with the quality of the work. The only negative was that when I put away the paint can they used, I noticed that it was not hammered closed all the way. If I hadn't noticed that, the paint could have dried out. I would probably use Certa Pro again, but ask more explicit questions about the price quotes."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 04, 2015
    Leslie P., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They were great. We liked the two guys that painted and it looks great."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Signe C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "There were a couple of items in the house, there was some damage done to those. They came back and took care of it, but that would make me hesitant to recommend to other people."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Renee B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was pretty easy and pain free."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Sara and Thomas P., Locust Grove*, VA
    "They were really good. The work was really good. The craftsmanship was really good, and the over all look of everything was really good. I didn't see a single flaw."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 20, 2015
    John A., Crozet, VA
    "It was great. I just recommended you to someone already."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Richard R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I could not be more pleased. The paiters wewe professional, expert, polite and I envy them their skills. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 19, 2015
    John C., Remington, VA
    "Very professional and prompt service. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Paul S., Keswick, VA
    "It was all very painless and very positive, the crew was very nice and personable and I enjoyed the process entirely."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 09, 2015
    Dawn R., Keswick*, VA
    "They were fantastic. My house is 3 stories so they had to climb very tall ladders. They were prompt, precise in their work, cleaned up very well, were polite, considerate and very professional. I have rental property in Charlottesville also and will definitely call CertaPro Painters when I need to paint those houses. Thank you very much."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 02, 2015
    Evelyn W., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Everything went just fine, it was very good. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Bob M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Your people did an excellent job on painting my townhouse and I would recommend your company to family and friends. Thank you"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Mai M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Estimate included charge for powering washing which was not done prior to painting. I should receive a refund for that charge."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Janet and Dennis R., Culpeper*, VA
    "Everyone did a great job. I do think if crew members hadn't been called away for other jobs, they would have finished in 3 days instead of 4."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 08, 2015
    Brad & DJ S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Great response quickly done great job"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 02, 2015
    Jana G., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I have already recommended CertaPro Painters! The experience was extraordinary, the service exceptional, and the end product excellent. The timeliness and professionalism of administrative and service staff made for a stress-free experience. The respect we and our home were given was beyond reproach. The end product, our newly painted exterior and trim, is a job well done. We are very pleased."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 01, 2015
    Heather S., Amissville, VA
    "Did an amazing job. Very satisfied "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Frank S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Probably cleaned up the trim a little bit better without me showing them."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Peter R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "A little quick turn around, but overall I was very satisfied with the service."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Patrick E., Culpeper*, VA
    "We were extremely pleased with the job the CertaPro did. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Joe or Jill W., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Had the team of painters been top notch like we expected after meeting with Bill, Certapro would have received a 10. In the end, the job turned out great, and everything looks great. Just a really bumpy start, and one that is hard to forget. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Richard C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "We are very happy with their work. They were conscientious about the quality of the paint job and did not rush to complete it in the face of uncertain weather. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Randy S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Very good, did everything on time and communicated everything. Very pleased with the work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Carolyn D., Syria, VA
    " professional, focused, amazing focus on detail....very, very happy"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Patrick W., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I haven't seen the work done yet. I'm not in the area, but had some colleagues observe the process. One person told me that she felt it was very well done. She was surprised by how well the work was performed and the results. A second person who works in the home improvement industry told me it was a good enough job, but not premium."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Scott M., Ruckersville*, VA
    "They did a fine job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Oded K., Barboursville*, VA
    "I thought the workers were wonderful, they did an awesome job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Carol F., Keswick*, VA
    "Helpful, organized, thorough"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Patrick J., Barboursville*, VA
    "They were very professional and efficient."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 13, 2015
    William K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Excellent service; very careful and thorough."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Cindy & Bill R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Very impressed with Luis Catalan -- and his crew! Very nice and friendly, did good work, timely, professional. Thanks! "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Mitch R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Excellent overall"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Nick R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Everything was great! Communication, planning, follow through, professionalism, quality of work - all solid as a rock. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Oliver and Janie S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The painting was excellent, the guys were gentlemen. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Michael R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Very good job, easy to work with."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Ron J., Culpeper*, VA
    "I was very pleased with the response and the attention to detail."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Joseph L., Culpeper*, VA
    "They were very professsional. Bill did a fine job! They were very careful about what was around the house, and there was no mess once they were finished. I have nothing bad to say for them!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Paul M., Charlottesville, VA
    "Finish on time and not spill paint on the carpet"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Elizabeth H., Earlysville*, VA
    "Richard Grevious was exceptionally professional throughout our painting project."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Stephanie S., Orange*, VA
    "The guys were knowledgable, it was a good price, and they did a good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Mark R., Earlysville*, VA
    "We love the way the job turned out. Thanks!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Cindy S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Chip and Scott were very professional and did an excellent job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Carl S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "This job didn't go as well as Bill or I would like. I wouldn't hold that against him."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Gary F., Culpeper*, VA
    "I've got Certapro doing my dealerships now, Mr. Canavan and his office does a tremendous job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Jeffery M., Culpeper*, VA
    "They worked in a tight time frame and bad weather conditions, but they got it done, and done professionally."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 28, 2015
    Lucie V., Charlottesville*, VA
    "There was a little mix up in the scheduling, but they scrounged around and got it all sorted out and I appreciate that. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 27, 2015
    Robert H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The estimator did an excellent job, from walkthrough to end result."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 16, 2015
    Cheryl Y., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The poeple were extremely cooperative and very helpful in terms of going back and redoing any spots that had to be redone. They were terrific and did a wonderful job! They were efficient and did it in a timely fashion!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 15, 2015
    Melissa C., Palmyra*, VA
    "Guys were very nice and communicated with me whenever there was a concern or question. They seemed much more informed than our salesman, Richard. If would have been nice if Richard had all the knowledge about what will and won't last but he was communicating with the painters apparently during the painting process. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Tanyell E., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Painters did a good job with exterior paint job,however female crew members repeatedly asked to use the bathroom. Repeated use was inconvenient to home owner and left the whole downstairs smelling horrible after her last use."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 28, 2015
    William T., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Bill Canavan, the franchisee, did a very good job in organizing things. The painters and stainers did a good job. I will probably use them again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Joe T., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The painters were prompt, polite, professional,and didnt waste time. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 18, 2015
    John B., Troy*, VA
    "The whole process, from dealing with Richard Grevious on the estimate, to working with Chip and his crew, was very smooth and professional."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 17, 2015
    Nora H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "CertaPro should be coming back and checking their work and making sure their customer is satisfied. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Dorothy B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They Did A wonderful Job"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Mary B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "very pleased with the service"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Andrew H., Palmyra*, VA
    "The workers accomplished quality work efficiently and in a friendly manner. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 05, 2015
    Kate M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Excellent job, prompt courteous service, including both Richard and the entire team (Chip, Scott and Angelo)!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 05, 2015
    Sandra B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Our experience has been very positive. CertaPro stood behind their service; they responded to our requests In a cheerful professional manner. We will definitely use them again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    AJ P., Culpeper*, VA
    "They were on time. They showed up sober. They were friendly, and they worked hard to get the job done."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 15, 2015
    Jeremy E., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Lower price"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Karen L., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Excellent service"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 05, 2015
    Evan K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Great experience from start to finish. Questions were answered, details were paid attention too, the color consult was a great bonus! Thanks!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 20, 2015
    William C., Aston*, VA
    "They did a fine job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Cianna R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The owner, office manager and three painters were very professional. The painters did an amazing job transforming two rooms in our home. I will defiantly use them for upcoming painting projects."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 06, 2015
    Phil P., Charlottesville, VA
    "Since the project was completed, I've found 2 or 3 areas that need touch-up where paint has run, but we have movers coming and I was waiting to request that they do that as a follow-up. They did great work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Elizabeth W., Culpeper, VA
    "The painters were very proffesional, did an excellent job both with the work and the communication to us."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Eric S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Bill and his team are truly professionals. They quickly respond to any matter needing attention and are proactive in their approach."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Susan K., Culpeper*, VA
    "They where very good, friendly, professional, and showed up on time."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Hayward E., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Professional, clean, neat, on time. Interacted well when asked questions and giving their responses. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Bob H., Culpeper*, VA
    "Really appreciate Bill Canavan and his promptness. Bill knocked it out in about 4-5 days which was great. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 09, 2014
    Grace and Bob K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They did a good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 06, 2014
    Elene & Russ J., Locust Grove*, VA
    "Good clean work"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 02, 2014
    Erik & Kara H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The communication was great, we were informed every step of the way. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 02, 2014
    Michael J., Scottsville, VA
    "I have been impressed with CertaPro painters from our first meeting to the completion of the project. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 25, 2014
    James B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I think we had a bit of miscommunication with scheduling that's my only real complaint."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 13, 2014
    John P., Madison, VA
    "Our paint job was done professionally, and with high quality from start to finish. I am very pleased with the work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Laurie M., North Garden, VA
    "We are very pleased with both the process and the result. The work was done carefully and thoroughly and also in a timely way. Everyone we interacted with throughout the project was helpful and friendly. Great job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Martha W., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I'm satisfied with the work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 10, 2014
    Bill B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Great Work!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 07, 2014
    William L., Earlysville*, VA
    "We were very thrilled with what they did, they were very good painters and did everything we asked, everything has worked out very well. We are very happy with the color scheme chosen as well! We have used them several times and we have been satisfied everytime. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 04, 2014
    Melanie & Bill B., Culpeper, VA
    "I'm picky about who I let in my home. I never have to worry about the painters from CertaPro. Good guys who do good work!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Jenny B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I liked that they were prompt and showed up when they said they would. The emails were very helpful. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Candy and Dale S., Crozet*, VA
    "great fast work quality work as usual. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Sharon B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Excellent"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Janet A., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The people there were very friendly and very easy to work with. I enjoyed having them around. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Carol A., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I am very pleased. Thank you."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Eric B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "You guys did a good job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Mary & Jim C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "We were very pleased with the whole team involved with the painting of the interior of our home. Can't say enough good things about Richard, Cole and his team. Any other painting needs will definitely be handled by CertiPro and we will request the same team we had this time. Thank you!!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 09, 2014
    Jeanne M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "very proefssional easy to work with"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 09, 2014
    Sharyn P., Crozet*, VA
    "I thought that the guys that they had working here were very professional and kind, they did a good job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 05, 2014
    Joyce K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I was pleased with the quality of the job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Dinah P., Ruckersville, VA
    "Thank you for the professional job. Everything turned out just as I wanted. Special thanks to Bobby and Daniel for the going the extra mile to make sure everything was just right!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Bob & Karen R., Keswick*, VA
    "They did a great job, very professional and worked around our schedule!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Angel S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The guy that came to do the work, was very polite and respectful! My wife said the same, courteous and great experience!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Tim W., Charlottesville, VA
    "This is the 3rd time we have hired CertaPro for a painting job. Again, the painters delivered a fantastic job! They arrived on time and worked to complete the job in one day (2 bedrooms, 2 interior doors, outside threshold and framing of 6 windows). Their attention to detail and master painting skill is unmatched. I would (& probably will) hire CertaPro for future painting jobs."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Anne & Dan K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The only criticism, there was a little confusion on 2 points: Where I signed to contract, I mentioned the whole house and the deck. Had to figure out the hours it would take. Just a little more clarity in the contract. We were told really early to get the color of the paint to them. Called in to the office to do so, yet they call back a month later to ask again. Got the deck paint white when specified paint color and not stain being used. Paint was for the front porch, and the stain for the back deck. Apart from that they did a really nice job, were punctual and proactive! Very adamant."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Logan C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They were professional, got the work done quickly!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 05, 2014
    Mark C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Generally it was good, the crew was very courteous. They tried to do a good job, the end product was very good. The house looks markedy better. The clean up could have been better in terms of splatter on ground and screens. They moved a container and they broke the latch. I told the crew supervisor and they did a great job. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2014
    Jack A., Palmyra*, VA
    "Scheduling of a carpenter for a small part of the job proved difficult but happened after several days' delay. Then he arrived, however, he found that not enough lattice had been prepared for his part of the work. So a different carpenter returned this week. The completed job looks good. I am concerned, however, that the new lattice was attached with mails rather than screws. This will be a problem should part of it need to be removed to get beneath the porch."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Andres' T., Charlottesville*, VA
    "You guys did an excellent job. The guys worked quickly, they cleaned up after themselves well, They tarped everything. And Bill was a pleasure to work with."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Joesph K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The people came first thing in morning and stayed until 4pm for two days and then they painted my exterior as well. They did very good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Bob & Gayle T., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Chip and Scott both did a great job. They were very professional and polite. They were neat and kept everything organized. Two of the sides of our house are three stories up, so it was not an easy job. They were much faster than we expected. Our house looks great, so we would definitely recommend them and already have to one friend and a neighbor checked them out while they were here."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Paul C., Palmyra*, VA
    "Oh they Cert Pro took a long time getting around to doing our painting it was actually a couple months with no communication. It just took some patients on our part but the paint was good it was done exactly as we asked and they where neat and tidy."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Julie B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The price was a bit high.Did not take that long.$1500 for something that took a day to do.Happy with the job but not with the price.An area not complete yet."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 16, 2014
    William K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Prompt; hard-working; thorough; clean; very professional and collaborative; will hire again!!!!!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 06, 2014
    Marietta H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "All positive. The people were very nice & hard working."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 06, 2014
    Todd J., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I have always been trained not to give a 10. They did a good job. If it was free it would be a 10. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 04, 2014
    Gary F., Culpeper*, VA
    "What a good group to work with "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 04, 2014
    Reginald L., Charlottesville, VA
    "Great job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2014
    Kim H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Professional, on time, great work product"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2014
    WADE H., ruckersville, VA
    "Very professional, quick, and does quality work at a reasonable price."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Alexandra W., CHarlottesville, VA
    "Not much communication on when the job would start. Thought that all walls and trims would get patched before being painted so that it would be all smooth looking."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Michael H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Bill Canavan is ALWAYS professional thorough. I have used CertaPro several times and will continue. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 06, 2014
    John P., Madison, VA
    "I found CertaPro to provide qaulity and reliable painting service. The painters were efficient, polite, and neat in their work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2014
    William Q., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Final phase of carpentry took a while to complete, but quality of everything was fine."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Logan C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Thank you for the extremely fast response time on the last job you did for us. Professionally done with pride. No mess left over and left it cleaner than before they started. Look forward to the next time."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Ryan M., Palmyra*, VA
    "I was very happy with the experience from beginning to end."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Marla M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The crew arrived on time and cleaned up each day. They were very polite. They did a very good job patching, especially our ceiling. The line between the ceiling white and the wall color was very crisp. I would probably call them again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Kate B., Charlottesville, VA
    "I felt like the office was a little disorganized. The painters themselves did a great job, but some of the communication was lacking. There was a lot of back and forth."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 18, 2014
    Robert V., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They are hard working and conscience workers. They were very polite and neat. They did a beautiful job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Bessie E., Charlottsville, VA
    "The painters were professional and did and excellent job painting. I would like to use them again in the future."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 12, 2014
    Ashley B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "worked hard & did what they were supposed to."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Mary W., Kents Store, VA
    "Guys did a great job but as it's the first time using CertaPro do not want to give a 10 until I use more than once. . .we would call CertaPro again!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Hu S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They missed a few spots. I had to call it to their attention and they fixed most of it. One of the painter's was not as good as the other's."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Karen C., Culpeper, VA
    "Cleaned up dropped paint spots from carpet and tile better. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 09, 2014
    Cynthia G., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Great job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 06, 2014
    William L., Earlysville*, VA
    "This is about the fourth time they did work for us and we have been very satisfied. Bill Canavan is a very approachable person who is full of ideas. He is very accommodating. We have had very pleasant experiences."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 05, 2014
    John H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "CertaPro did an excellent job. We h ad a couple of things that was not on the agreement however, they worked it into their schedule to fix those extra items. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2014
    Shirley C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The initial visit by the crew chief, Jorge, was professional and inspired confidence that it was going to be easy working with CertaPro. And it was! "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 31, 2014
    Beth A., Brightwood, VA
    "Very responsive to all issues and keeping the customer happy and satisfied seemed very important to them"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 29, 2014
    Lauren F., Brandy Station, VA
    "Wonderful to work with. Very efficient, clean, and top notch work. I would use them over and over again. I wish all my subcontractors were this amazing!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 28, 2014
    Bob S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Somebody who speaks English would be nice. Given that I am paying the bill, I had questions and there was a language barrier. It is difficult to feel satisfied that the question was understood and whether the answer addresses the question. I had powerwashing completed - they did it in a rain storm, I'm not sure that is the best environment in order to do the best that they can do. I'm not sure if the team was well informed as to what needed to be completed on the job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 28, 2014
    William T., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was a good experience, the two men who did the work were very hardworking, we were pleased, they did a good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 22, 2014
    Richard O., Palmyra*, VA
    "They punctual, polite and very professional. Also they cleaned up after themselves."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 22, 2014
    Laura F., Charlottesville*, VA
    "We are very pleased with the work that they did."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 22, 2014
    Paul C., Palmyra*, VA
    "I think they did a terrific job I am very pleased with the job. After they left they did not leave the paint and I would have liked to have any paint that was left over for touch ups."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 20, 2014
    Stephanie B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They were great in terms of communication. They were great about telling me about when they were going to come and what they were going to do. They did what they said they would do. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 20, 2014
    Jeff M., Culpeper*, VA
    "Great experience. Chip and Scott were here on time, worked hard and gave us a professional paint job as promised. We received exactly what we expected and are very pleased.The job was done on time and on budget."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 15, 2014
    Gary S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Excellent customer service, great painting work and competitive pricing. The crew leader was very conscientious and on time."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 10, 2014
    Ken R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I was very pleased with my experience with CertaPro. Bill's estimate was competitive, and the work was performed promptly and expertly. Ashley was very helpful, and Jorge managed his team well. I will be sure to call CertaPro the next time the house needs to be painted and the decks need to be stained. And I will recommend CertaPro to others."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 10, 2014
    Harris H., Barboursville*, VA
    "Great work and good value"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 06, 2014
    Kim K., Barboursville*, VA
    "The painting crew was very professional and conscientious. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Karl S., Culpeper*, VA
    "Prompt, professional service I am very happy with. I would recommend Certapro to anyone."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Chester F., Earlysville*, VA
    "They did a good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Megan R., Charlottesville, VA
    "Thanks for the great work!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 28, 2014
    James and Jackie B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They used their time (not wasted time) to do the job right."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Pam G., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Our start on Thursday was rough, the painters were not prepared, came with only 1 gallon of paint to paint the entire inside of our home! Communication with Ashleigh from the office to the painters seems to be lacking."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Kenn & Barbara H., Palmyra*, VA
    "Timely and efficient with good price"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Gil K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "We've used CertaPro before, they did a good job then and they did a good job now."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 19, 2014
    George S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Very good work, reasonably priced, very professional"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Frank M., Keswick*, VA
    "You need to keep your customer aware of the schedules of the painters from the start of the project until the finish."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Kenny F., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The young lady who took my order was very kind, followed up very well, and she was thorough. The team that did the paint job was on time-that's a big deal these days. They had all of the equipment needed for the job, and they did the job very well. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Susan W., Crozet*, VA
    "My family had a painting and decorating buisness for several generations and I'm very picky about getting work done. I've been very impressed by CertaPro."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    MaryJo N., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Appreciated the "can do" attitude, and when asked for a couple very small favors/additions to the work, it was greater with a smile and "no problem"…happy to help make it all perfect. RARELY do I see that these days. kudos."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Lacey C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was a positive experience and I would hire them again! The work crew were very responsive always willing to go the extra mile to do the touch ups. The only thing he wasnt fully happy with the invoice because the customers provided most of the paint and felt they didnt get a fair adjustment to the cost of materials. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 04, 2014
    Kelly M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Plaster on porch ceiling is a bit lumpy where they patched it. I would have liked it to be a bit more smooth/blended in with the rest of the ceiling. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 03, 2014
    Brad S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was super simple, it didn't cause any scheduling conflicts. I didn't even know they were there most of the time."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Darryl C., Charlottesville, VA
    "They wer very flexible. They gave me options to save time and money. They helped me get a house ready for market and it sold a few days later."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Logan C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Bill and his talented crew of "artist" came out on a very short notice and completed a job that I didn't think possible in the minimal time they had thanks to their no nonsense approach to work everything got done in time for a important event, wouldn't have been the same without them or their efforts as a team "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Emerald Y., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Communication was excellent between sales, admin, customer paint choice, crew. I did a lot of prep before crew arrival, removing outlet covers and taping outlet/ switches to support project completion. Customers who have not hired professionals, might benefit from a pre-job customer checklist to expedite completion. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Lisandra T., Midland, VA
    "I had to redo some things because they didnt pay attention to detail. There was gaps in areas that wasn't painted. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 04, 2014
    Amy I., Crozet, VA
    "They were very professional, they worked quickly and did a very good job. My only issue was just some detail painting behind a shelf."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 04, 2014
    George B., Charlottesville, VA
    "They were all very nice and very professional."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2014
    Curtis B., Culpeper*, VA
    "A little more prep work on walls/ceiling/trim areas;i.e., cleaning and spackling where there were obvious smudges or dings. There were some missed areas or simply just over looked as if the paint will cover that. One corner in foyer lower wall was "cut in" with a different shade. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Mitchell S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I discussed with Bill that I found it difficult to discuss issues with Juan because of the language barrier. But he is a very competent painter."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Barbara G., Brandy Station, VA
    "Chip and Scott did a great job. They were extremely courteous, professional, and efficient. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Keith W., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was great. They met all of my expectations. The place looks great. They finished when they said it would be finished. They were there on time and professional. This is the second time we used them."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Jim S., Barboursville*, VA
    "The painters were good but the drywall crew was bad..I would not have the drywall crew back in my house...I wopuld rate the painters a 9 and the drywall crew a 0.."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Josiah E., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was good and very convienient. I got the estimate, got them in to do the work, and it was good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Dave E., Charlottesville, VA
    "Bill and his crew were great: professional, timely, and ultimately very flexible with our fluid situation. The end product is high quality and was completed cleanly and lightening fast. I'd definitely recommend them to others."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2013
    Amy I., Crozet, VA
    "Very nice, professional, and quick."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Marina A., Crozet*, VA
    "There was little bit of touch ups to be done. I would use them again"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Grace and Bob K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They were very professional and exactly what we wanted. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 01, 2013
    Richard R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Have the crew arrive on day one with all necessary materials and not need to leave to 'fetch something' or not have necessary equipment available."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2013
    John K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was very good, I was pleased with the work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2013
    Kathy & Sam H., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Nice job. Would have loved to have remaining paint for touch-ups since I upgraded paint and paid extra."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Scott S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I very much liked how quickly my emails were responded to (by Ashleigh Ward)."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Beth M., Earlysville*, VA
    "Certapro was professional from beginning to end. They followed through on everything they said they would do and the painting job looks great. I particularly liked having the availability of a color consultant. I only wish it was as easy to have other projects around the house done as it was to have the painting completed. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends! Thanks Certapro, Beth McIvor"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Barry L., charlottesville, VA
    "Price could have been better , i think what we paid was a lot for what we got"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 11, 2013
    Gerd B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "good work"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 10, 2013
    Jean C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Yes they could have not used a greasy rag on the windows to take the paint off. I wrote a letter to Mr. Canavan. I have no way of cleaning these windows. The job was good but the cleaning wasn't."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 10, 2013
    Michele & Christoph B., Keswick*, VA
    "They were professional, very clean and detail oriented. We were really really happy with them. We have used Certa Pro Painters twice now and would use them again. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 09, 2013
    Gerri W., Keswick*, VA
    "I had a two crews out to do the work. The supervisor that was here when powerwashing and the next two days with the painters did not do anything but sit in the grass. There was a couple of issues that I pointed out. They did not take the shutters off the walls to wash and only cleaned one side until I pointed it out. Just a few little issues like that. One of the guys that stayed here during lunch left trash on the yard. Some carelessness on their part. The painting work was great. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 09, 2013
    Cynthia D., Palmyra, VA
    "They came and painted the house and the the paint evaporated off the house two days later back down to the wood. They came back yesterday to re-paint. I am not sure why that happened if it was due to lack of prep work. The guys did not clean up the best. They were very polite. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Gerd B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They came on time, finished on time, and it looks good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Deb and Don B., Keswick*, VA
    "They were fabulous. They cleaned up the place and it looked fabulous. It looked like they had never been here. It was everything they had mentioned they would do. They forgot the railing and came back the very next day to do it. It was awesome. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Melanie & Bill B., Culpeper, VA
    "We were very happy with the quality of service by all involved. The paint crew was great and very respectful of our property and wonderful to work with. We were so happy with the results and our home looks beautiful."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Brendan K., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I think the price was too high on a per labor hour dollar amount."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Laura M., Charlottesville, VA
    "They were very good and thorough."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Kathleen & Forrest K., Locust Grove*, VA
    "I have had them before that is why we called them back. They pay attention to detail, were very professional, take care of cleaning up, and they respect our home."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Christy and Gene M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I will say it took us a while to talk somebody about the job and then we went away on vacation. So we couldn't get it started. I haven't worked with a company that was so diligent to get it started. They were really good at keeping in touch as well."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Conrad S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Michael Horn (The neighbor he over saw the job 434) 981-1673 ) They did a fine job. They did as promised and in a timely manner. So what more can I ask "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Roderick B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They had to follow up on some things, if they had gotten it right the first time I would give them a 10/10."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Lee R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The owner is extremely professional and friendly -- it makes the experience easy and low stress for the customer. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Joel M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was very professional. Everything they said they would do they did. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Joe & Kelly R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was a good experience all around from consultation to completion of the job. We couldn't be happier."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 21, 2013
    John G., Charlottesville*, VA
    "On one of the jobs I had an issue. The blinds came off all the windows without my knowledge. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 09, 2013
    Ron & Pam T., Charlottesville, VA
    "We appreciated the storng desire to provide a quality outcome to our liking. Sometimes time frames (start/end times) were not consistent with what we were told"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 08, 2013
    Kristin S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "We loved Juan and his crew. They were so kind and respectful of our family, and they did an excellent job - really paying attention to even the smallest details. The house looks amazing."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 07, 2013
    Anna T., Charlottesville*, VA
    "It was a very good experience. The men were very easy to work with, they were neat, gentlemen, very courteous, and I was pleased with them."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2013
    Sandra M., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They were extreamley nice, professional and did a great job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Chester F., Earlysville*, VA
    "Overall it was a good job the only thing was they left my hoses running while they were washing their brushes."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Anne W., Charlottesville, VA
    "They were good. They did a good job. I really like the color consultant, that was really nice and that was a good benefit. The reason they did not get a 10 is because it turned out they did not have enough workers to do the job, so we had some time issues. The painters they used were fine but one of them was also has working another job. We had only one painter most of the time. The painters were good, reliable and friendly. I thought it was just not as coordinated as I expected. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 06, 2013
    Maria & Mike H., Earlysville*, VA
    "Aaron rebuilt our deck and is a very talented carpenter, and provided invaluable advice on design as well. The area was tidies after each work day, and he always took time to answer our questions. We certainly would use him again for future projects."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 05, 2013
    Rich L., Louisa*, VA
    "They were timely, courteous, and they followed up on their work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:


  • If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.


  • 2014ScheduleCTA

  • 2014RogerHazardCTArev

  • Get Our Newsletter!

    * Required fields
    Email: *
    Zip Code: *
     
     
CertaPro Painters of Charlottesville
3502 Seminole Trail
Charlottesville, VA 22911
Phone: 434-970-2700

Serving the following Zip Codes:
22508 22923 22959 22902 22940 22903 22947
22932 22968 22936 22901 22701 22960 22911